WorkPlace Safety Awards 2014

If you have come up with a way to make your workplace safer you could be eligible for recognition at your state’s Safe Work Awards.

Safe Work Awards are now open across Australia to recognise both businesses and individuals that have demonstrated improvement and innovation in work health and safety (WHS).

Tell your story for your chance to be acknowledged as an industry leader in WHS and raise the profile of your organisation.

Common categories across all states are listed below, however, be sure to visit your state’s awards website (see links below) for full details on the categories offered and your application process.

Category 1: Best Work Health and Safety Management System
Category 2: Best Solution to an Identified Work Health and Safety Issue
Category 3: Best workplace health and safety practices in a small business
Category 4: Best Individual Contribution to Work Health and Safety

Victoria – 2014 VWA Health and Safety Awards
Nominations close on 4 July.
Full details:

New South Wales – SafeWork Awards 2014
Nominations close on 4 July
Full details:

Queensland Safe Work Awards 2014
Nominations close on 27 June
Full details:

Western Australia – Work Safety Awards WA 2014
Nominations close on 4 July
Full details:

South Australia – Safe Work Awards 2014
Nominations close on 4 July
Full details:

Tasmania – 2014 WorkSafe Awards
Nominations close on 25 July
Full details:


  • Award categories, criteria and conditions may differ between individual states. Refer to your state’s work safety award website pages for full details.
  • SiteBook recommends all applicants review past finalists, example entries, along with tips and information PDFs prior to submitting an entry.
  • All states offer online entry.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.